Eragon 1

the first book in the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

Eragon, a young farm boy living in the remote town of Carvahall, goes hunting in the Spine one day for a deer to provide meat for the upcoming winter. When a large crash interrupts his hunt, he discovers a blue stone, polished with not a crevice or crack on it. Eragon hopes that it will buy him meat for the winter, but that all changes when…

…The stone hatches, turning out to be a dragon egg, and Eragon is forced to raise it in secret. He takes it to the border of the Spine, where he secretly feeds it food and provides it with shelter as it grows. He goes to the town storyteller Brom, discreetly asking for information about dragons. When Brom gives him a list of names of dragons, Eragon chooses to name his Saphira. They have nightly spars to strengthen Eragon’s swordfighting skills.

Издательство: Paolini LLC,
Alfred A. Knopf.
Год издания: 2002, 2003 (Knopf)
Тип переплета: Print (hardcover and paperback)
Полиграфич. формат: 19.4 x 12.8 x 3.6 cm
Кол-во страниц: 544, 509 (Knopf)
ISBN: 0-375-82668-8

Скачать книгу (выберите необходимый формат):

Обсуждаем 1 книгу Эрагон

Читать книгу онлайн:

Prologue: Shade of Fear

1. Discovery
2. Palancar Valley
3. Dragon Tales
4. Fate’s Gift
5. Awakening
6. Tea for Two
7. A Name of Power
8. A Miller-to-Be
9. Strangers in Carvahall
10. Flight of Destiny
11. The Doom of Innocence
12. Deathwatch
13. The Madness of Life
14. A Rider’s Blade
15. Saddlemaking
16. Therinsford
17. Thunder Roar and Lightening Crackle
18. Revelation at Yuzuac
19. Admonishments
20. Magic Is the Simplest Thing
21. Daret
22. Through a Dragon’s Eye
23. A Song for the Road
24. A Taste of Teirm
25. An Old Friend
26. The Witch and the Werecat
27. Of Reading and Plots
28. Thieves in the Castle
29. A Costly Mistake
30. Vision of Perfection
31. Master of the Blade
32. The Mire of Dras-Leona
33. Trail of Oil
34. Worshipers of Helgrind
35. The Ra’zac’s Revenge
36. Murtagh
37. Legacy of a Rider
38. Diamond Tomb
39. Capture at Gil’ead
40. Du Sundavar Freohr
41. Fighting Shadows
42. A Warrior and a Healer
43. Water from Sand
44. The Ramr River
45. The Hadarac Desert
46. A Path Revealed
47. A Clash of Wills
48. Flight Through the Valley
49. The Horns of a Dilemma
50. Hunting for Answers
51. The Glory of Tronjheim
52. Ajihad
53. Bless the Child, Argetlam
54. Mandrake Root and Newt’s Tongue
55. Hall of the Mountain King
56. Arya’s Test
57. The Shadows Lengthen
58. Battle Under Farthen Dûr
59. The Mourning Sage